Person

BÜDI SIEBERT

Composer, multi-instrumentalist, producer...

Called as “one of the most versatile musicians of Germany” in a portrait of the TV channel SWR, Büdi Siebert belongs to the cross-border composers. Since 20 years, he has composed more than 60 film- and theatre musics, produced 10 own CDs and projects of artists like BAP or Harth-Goebbels. Moreover, he was a cast in more than 100 productions of folk music from the Far East as well as Punk from the Lower Rhine.

He won awards of the German record criticism, Gold and Platin and he took part in the German short film award in the year 2000. The clasically-trained flautist came in touch with Jazz, Rock, Folk, Punk, Avantgarde, Neue Deutsche Welle, Chansons, New Age and music from nations from all over the world.On his tours through Europe, the USA and Africa he played, amongst all, in the legendary Carnegie Hall, New York and in the Universal Studios in Los Angeles. As one of the first World Musicians of Germany, he started to collect and play instruments from all over the world.

In the 70s, he founded the Independent Label “Eigelstein” together with other musicians. And in the 90s, an own Label and the music company “Araucaria Music”.

Nowadays, he lives, researches and works in the Black Forest on nature-, ecology-, nutrition- and art projects. Moreover, he belongs to the team who founded “Ra International - Fitness and Energy”.

At the end of the 80s, he met the medicine man Sun Bear and became his student. During meditative journeys to the pyramids, he had the chance to make recordings in the Cheops Pyramid. All these experiences changed his work, he retired from the lively concert- and music world for a while and  turned his back on the city and concentrated on projects, which were meant for the earth and the possibilities of human beings.

He gives concerts together with musicians from all over the world, he leads seminars and composes music for films, CDs, events and projects in his own studio. Together with other composers, sound designers and sound engineers, he founded the “Dreamscapes” Film Music Group in 2001. Since 1997, he has worked as a lecturer at the “Filmakademie” in Ludwigsburg.

[Interviews] [Press Photos] [Press Release]

Person

BÜDI SIEBERT

Komponist, Multiinstrumentalist, Produzent.........

In einem Portrait des SWR Fernsehen als “einer der vielseitigsten Musiker Deutschlands” bezeichnet gehört Büdi Siebert zu den grenzüberschreitenden Komponisten. In den 20 Jahren seines Schaffens komponierte er mehr als 60 Film- und Theatermusiken, produzierte 10 eigene CDs und Projekte von Künstlern wie BAP oder Harth – Goebbels und wirkte als Gast auf  über 100 Produktionen von Volksmusik aus dem Nahen Osten bis zu Punk vom Niederrhein .

Er erntete Preise der deutschen Schallplattenkritik, Gold und Platin und war 2000 am deutschen Kurzfilmpreis beteiligt. Dabei kam der klassisch ausgebildete Flötist in Berührung mit Jazz, Rock,  Folk , Punk, Avantgarde, Neue Deutsche Welle, Chansons, New Age und Musik der Völker der Welt. Konzerttourneen in Europa, USA und Afrika führten ihn auch in die Carnegie Hall, New York und die Universal Studios in Los Angeles. Als einer der ersten World Musiker in Deutschland begann er Instrumente aus aller Welt zu sammeln und zu spielen.

Er gründete Ende der 70 Jahre zusammen mit anderen Musikern das Independent Label Eigelstein und in den 90ern  ein eigenes Label und den Musikverlag Araucaria Music.

Heute lebt, forscht und arbeitet er im Schwarzwald an Natur- Ökologie- Ernährungs- und Kunstprojekten, und gehört zu Gründungsteam von  Ra International - Fitness und Energie.

Ende der 80 er Jahre lernte er den Medizinmann Sun Bear  und wurde sein Schüler. Während Meditationsreisen zu den Pyramiden erhielt er die Chance, in der Cheops Pyramide solo Aufnahmen zu machen. Diese Erlebnisse veränderten seine Arbeit, er zog sich für eine Weile aus dem umtriebigen Konzert- und Musikleben zurück, kehrte der Stadt den Rücken und konzentrierte sich auf Projekte, die der Erde und den Möglichkeiten des Menschen gewidmet sind.

Er gibt  Konzerte mit Musikern aus aller Welt, leitet Seminare  und komponiert im eigenen Studio Musik für Filme und CDs und Events und Projekte. Mit anderen Komponisten, Sounddesignern und Toningenieuren gründete er 2001 die “Dreamscapes” Film Music Group. Seit 1997 arbeitet er an der Filmakademie in Ludwigsburg als Dozent.

[Interviews] [Pressefotos] [Pressetext]